Search

Testimonials

Jaq
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-7-2015
Exceeds Expectations!

I went in expecting to purchase a used vehicle. I didn't even want to consider a new vehicle thinking it was out of my price range. Dave Sosnowski took the time to give me all of my options and was never pushy. I ended up getting a brand new car that I LOVE and can afford. He even took the time to make sure I knew how everything worked and was set up properly as far as connecting the blue tooth with my phone, etc. I highly recommend David Bruce Toyota. It was worth the hour drive to get there.

Don
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-20-2015
I Had Wonderful Experience Purchasing a Used Vehicle

I had been looking for a used Sienna, which they had on the lot. Janelle let my wife and I drive the vehicle around the area on our own and then gave us an excellent price. Because we live in DuPage County, she was able to get us in the vehicle and drive it home the same afternoon, and to give us extra keys. All in all, it worked out beautifully.

LWS49
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-20-2015
Fantastic place, great customer service!

This dealership was top notch! Tony went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the truck I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and his advice, but was in no way pushy what-so-ever. After I decided on a truck the process was absolutely painless. So quick and professional. I felt like family by the end of the whole process! I would recommend David Bruce (Tony in particular) to anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle.

Pheonix120
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2015
Laid Back No Pressure Environment!

This was my first experience with David Bruce Auto. I learned of them through searching the net for a particular vehicle I was looking for, and they happened to have a potential "Keeper" for me. I was very apprehensive at first, not knowing anyone at the dealer, or the area. I live about 45 minutes away. I phoned the dealership to confirm that the vehicle I was interested in was still there, and I spoke with Tony Malzone, who informed me that it in fact was still available. I said I'd like to come on in and check it out, and he said, "Great. It'll be up front and ready for you when you get here." I can't say enough about Tony as my sales contact. He was outstanding. No slick sales gimmicks, no pressure, no attempts at manipulative ploys. Just great, accomodating service. It sounds like a cliche, but we hit it off like this guys been my buddy for years. And trust me, I'm a skeptical type of personality. I ended up purchasing the vehicle I was interested in, for a price that I was comfortable with. No hassles. Just civil, relaxed negotiations. Tony went above and beyond when I had questions about carafax info... He was able to locate original service records from original owner, of which detail could not be matched... Unbelievable! Gave me complete peace of mind, which we all know, is close to priceless.

JudyBob
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2015
No Hassle!

After reviewing several makes of cars .I once again decided on a toyota camry. Janelle made the buying experience pleasurable. I will use this dealership again.

Haran91
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2015
Jeepin!!

I bought a pre-owned 2009 Jeep Wrangler. Contacting Dave Sosnowski was extremely easy (especially considering I live 4 hours away). Dave came in on his day off to sell me the vehicle, which I thought showed tremendous customer service. He had everything already set up for a smooth transaction and even suggested a restaurant for my friend and I to try, which was a great choice! Upon driving the vehicle home there was an unforeseen issue with the jeep. Dave had everything taken care of even on his day off. He turned what could've been a nightmare into a good experience and had his service department take care of everything for me. I can understand that issues happen, but it's how you handle those issues is what I see. Dave is worthy of any of my business and if I need anything in the future I would make the 4 hour trip to deal with him again! Thanks for everything you helped with during this transaction Dave!

JRoesel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2015
They're the BEST!!

My parents always purchased their vehicles from Dave, and I purchased my first car from him. He was able to hook me up with a great deal, and is always there when I have questions or concerns! I would recommend Dave to anybody fresh out of college and is looking for a car!

k9Rescue
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2015
New Purchase!!

I first met Janelle over 25 years ago at David Bruce. She has always gone above and beyond to help me find what I was looking for. Recently I was involved in an accident that totaled my 6 month old Rav. I found out I was losing my rental in 2 days so I called Janelle to see if she could find me another Rav. That same day she found me what I needed and the next day I was able to pick it up. Above and Beyond!

Spaiges
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2015
Very Happy!

My experience at David Bruce was excellent. I am the type to be suspicious of sales people of any kind, but Jason was very friendly, helpful, and honest! He worked with me on my trade and gave me a great deal on my "new" truck. We were still finishing up after closing hours and I did not feel rushed at all!! I'm so happy with my purchase! Thanks!

Jon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2015
Always Satisfied

I have been buying my Toyota's from Janelle for years and each experience gets better and better. Janelle gets to know her customers and guides you through each step of the purchase. She is not satisfied until you drive off the lot fully knowledgeable of your vehicle and completely at ease. Thank you Janelle and David Bruce!

Judy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2015
Great Experience!

Hi my name is Judy Barrie and my sales person was Dave Sosnowski and he was great! Buying a car from him was a great experience. I called him about a car I seen online on his day off and instead of calling me back the following day when he got into his office he called immediately back from his home. Now that is what you call great customer service. My husband recently purchased a car from him as well and I have to say Dave will be our family vehicle sales person for life. He has won the Barrie's trust in vehicles. Thanks Dave and A++++ service.

E Willima
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2015
Very Happy with My New Toyota Rav4!

Dave Sosnowski is awesome! He was extremely easy to work with. He helped me get exactly what I was looking for in a new automobile. Very friendly dealership - would definitely recommend.

MCondron
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2015
Excellent Online Service

A big thanks to Brandt and Dave Sosnowski for getting me my car at a great price. I truly appreciate the drivers who drove 312 miles one way to the middle of Missouri to make it happen too! Would definitely refer David Bruce Auto to anyone looking for a vehicle.

DRB
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2015
Online Experience Excelllent!

I loved being able to go online, choose the vehicles I was interested in, fill out the credit app and received a call from Dave Sosnowdki, our salesman. Within 15 minutes of filling out the app to schedule a test drive. It saves the pressure of going directly to the dealer and being pressured into something that I didn't want! This process was wonderful and we spent a total of about 1 hour at the dealership! I would recommend online shopping for anyone and Dave was extremely helpful!!

Bunky69
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2015
Super Happy!

didn't go in to buy a car. Only to get one fixed. Would have been to much. so I started browsing the floor. I came out 6hrs later with a new car. Same make and model. A 2015 SRX, love it!!!

Colaboy69
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-30-2014
Just Awesome!

Great people to deal with and Dave Sosnowski is very friendly. I was in an out in just under two hours now that's service. I would recommend them anytime.

ZStone815
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-30-2014
Quick and Painless!

Brandt went above and beyond to accommodate my needs in purchasing my vehicle, Excellent knowledge of vehicles and very customer friendly. I feel even more satisfied knowing that he made sure I was in the right car for me, instead of just a car right now. Would highly recommend his expertise to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

DaveWaldron
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-24-2014
Excellent as Always!!

We have purchased multiple vehicles from Dave Sosnowski and David Bruce Toyota and have consistently received superior customer service. We plan on continuing our relationship with David Bruce for many years to come and highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

KD
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-24-2014
Very Pleased with Experience!

We had a very good experience vehicle shopping at David Bruce Toyota. Dave Sosnowski was very helpful and courteous. He didn't pressure us into purchasing a vehicle, but was very helpful as he assisted us in making the right purchases. We are very pleased with our vehicle and wanted to say "Thank you!"

DanGavin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-24-2014
Excellent Shopping and Buying Experience with Janelle!

Our car shopping experience could not have been any easier! Janelle was patient and listened to our needs and there was never any pressure to buy. Her customer service was outstanding and the entire David Bruce team was friendly and courteous. We will definitely be back to see Janelle!

VJacobsen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-17-2014
Good Experience Overall

I would recommend my friends and family to see Keith Wright at David Bruce. Keith is very professional. He allowed me to take my time with the test drive. And answered all my questions. A good experience overall.

PJBull
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-17-2014
Very Satisfied Customer

We went looking for a Toyota Highlander Limited on a Saturday, but they did not have the one we wanted, Janelle was so helpful in meeting our needs and wants, that 3 days later we were driving off the lot with our new 2015 Highlander in the Blizzard Pearl. We were satisfied with how she took he time to go over all the features the vehicle offers. We would gladly recommend David Bruce to our friends and family.

BFoster
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-17-2014
Absolute assurance in uncertainty

My car was recently totalled so i was on the lookout for another vehicle. I spoke to brandt and i ended up coming in. After a test drive and every question and concern i had was answered and satisfied i affordably purchased the vehicle i needed. Everything was done in around an hour as i had to leave for work but even with a time crunch everybody was still highly professional and made sure i had everything i needed. I will reccomebd to anybody i know to go see Mr. Winters because i know he will be able to set somebody up in a car they want quickly, professionally, and affordably.

Rachael
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-19-2014
Excellent affordable experience!

I drove quite a distance to get the car I wanted & Dave Sosnowski (my salesman) made sure that happened. Dave has even followed up to make sure I'm still happy with my recent purchase. The service dept. was great as well! The manager took time out of his busy day to answer questions and personally showed me how to use all the options in my 2013 Terrain! Excellent dealership! Thanks David Bruce Auto!

TwitWaic
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2014
Great Vehicle Purchase Experience!

Bought a certified vehicle from the dealership. Dave Sosnowski was the Internet manager and he helped me through the whole process from start to finish. Long story short my experience in purchasing a vehicle from this dealership was above average (the best among other 3 dealers I've dealt with in the past). Rest assured, Dave and his team will take care of you if you so choose to do business with them.

GamerChick
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-27-2014
Excellent Service

Brandt did a great job at helping find the right car. My payments aren't terrible and I'm getting exactly what I want in a vehicle. I will definitely recommend David Bruce and Brandt Winters to someone who is looking for a vehicle.

KJaehn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-27-2014
Purchased Rav4

Anthony was a real pleasure to work with. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to answer any questions I had about my warranties and explained my final paperwork to me.

Heather Hansen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-22-2014
Wonderful!

Brandt was awesome, he cut right to the chase, gave me exactly what I want and put me in a newer car than I expected! I highly recommend him

T218
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-22-2014
2015 Toyota Tundra

Jason was great to work with. Very personable and really made the experience great. Took his time going through the options without delaying the process. Normally car buying is a whole day thing, Jason got the deal done in just a couple of hours!

ErinD
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-18-2014
We'd give Dave 6 Stars if we could!!

We purchased our used 2011 ford edge with Dave Sosnowski's help and couldn't be happier. We found the vehicle originally online via a different website and after calling him, he confirmed that he did indeed have it on his lot and we could see it. Living 45 minutes away, this was important to us, so that we didn't drive out there to be disappointed. When we arrived at the dealership, the edge was parked in the front ready and waiting for us to test drive. He ran over the highlights of the car and we were already sold. Dave is very personable and easy going. He was very flexible with our timing was not pushy at all (as we all know many car dealerships can be!) He answered all of our questions and I can tell you he really knows his stuff! He was willing to negotiate to get us a good deal. We would most definitely suggest him to family and friends in a heartbeat.

JJetton826
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-18-2014
Bobby is the Best!

Great salesman, he knows his stuff and great guy! Helped find me a reliable car for work and play and got me a great deal and car is still under warranty and overall a great experience, anyone looking for a good salesmen, find that in Mr.Bobby

BBicknell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2014
Great Car Buying Experience

I purchased my used car from Dave Sosnowski and could not have had a better experience. After initially locating the car on the internet, Dave was readily available by telephone or email to answer questions and set up an appointment for viewing the vehicle. Because of the large distance I needed to travel to get to his dealership, Dave went out of his way to have all of the vehicle preparation and paperwork ready to allow the purchasing process to be completed smoothly and quickly. I highly recommend Dave to anyone in the market for a new or used car purchase.

Diego
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-1-2014
Best Experience!

I love the way Janelle is, she is the best she explained everything step by step and I love my new car I'm really happy with it. And from 1 to 100000000 I give her a 100000000.

Bob from ktown
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-27-2014
Great Tundra Experience!

Talked to Dave Sosnowski at David Bruce Toyota for about two years before deciding to order and buy a new 2015 Tundra. Didn't feel pressured or hurried at any time. Dave was always there to answer any questions or concerns. I will tell anyone in the market for a new vehicle to see Dave or someone at David Bruce for a great buying experience.The price was very competitive also!

mac physics
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-27-2014
Courteous, Efficient, Right Price!

We have dealt with this dealership in both sales and service over a period of years and have found them to be exceptionally courteous, efficient and sensitive to concerns about price. Janelle in sales and Steve in service truly stand out.

Eobi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-27-2014
Great Service!

Personalized experience. Minimal haggling. Had to wait for vehicle transfer. Small glitch taken care of without issue. I appreciate the experience and would recommend to any one interested in a Toyota product.

suknibbs
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-24-2014
Great Experience there!

It was a pleasure working with Dave Sosnowski, I have always bought from same dealer for years. I felt right at home, made transition very easy for me. Would definitely buy from him again!

StephMoore
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-23-2014
GREAT dealership for women!!

I went to David Sosnowski online, then drove 1.5 hours to see him the same day after a kind and honest conversation. I purchased my vehicle the same day! Thank you for making my experience fair, pleasant and not the least bit intimidating! Unfortunately so many car dealerships direct their attention to men. This was not my experience at all (after experiencing that TWICE at other dealerships). David treated me as a person and earned my business hands down!!

Gianares
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-19-2014
Dave Sosnowski "Class Act

I spent countless hours in dealerships and with online pricing. Dave Sosnowski was the best salesmen I have ever experienced. His overall personality, professionalism, honesty, and respect of the customer was a total class act. Dave did not play the what payment game do you want with us. Dave went right down to business. Gave us his bottom line price, configured out the sales paperwork, then submitted them to us review. Dave gave us the best deal, and it was done in about one hour online. When we arrived to close the deal, everything was ready, just as Dave promised. Car buying does not get any better than this. Thanks Dave!

D Jancsak
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-19-2014
Dave Sosnowski knows his stuff!

I had been to a different dealer first go around and that sales person could not find the vehicle I was looking for or at least something comparable. Within 15 minutes of talking to Dave Sosnowski he was able to find the exact vehicle I was looking for. He gave a bottom line price out the gate that no one else could come close to and got the ball rolling on getting the vehicle from a different dealer that day. I would highly recommend David Bruce and ask for Dave Sosnowski. Tell him Dan sent you!

ashvo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-19-2014
Great Sales Experience

Zach really made sure that our experience was a good one and he went above and beyond even after we left. I wouldn't hesitate to refer someone to him.

Valdas and Rima
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-6-2014
Very Please with Best Shopping Experience

We traded old Toyota Highlander to newer Highlander. Dave Sosnowski helped us to go through all process. We had best shopping experience at DB dealership. Friendly and enthusiastic sales consultants. Dave is awesome dealer. It's pleasure doing business with such a professionals you can trust like your brother. We drove 1 hr from Chicagoland and don't regret driving distance for good deal at David Bruce Dealership. And I will recommend Dave to all my friends! Thank you and keep doing good business. Rima & Valdas from Willowbrook, IL

Gail M
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-5-2014
Great Customer Service

This is the second time in my life that I have bought a brand new car. I want to tell you that from the minute I walked through the door, I was treated to the most awesome service ever. All of the salesman are very polite and very welcoming. My experience was with Dave Sosnowski, and he is the nicest person you could ever meet. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. They are the best. If you visit this dealership you won't regret it. Ask for Dave. I also want to tell you that I got lost and Keith stayed with me on the phone directing me to the dealership and then greeted me at the door. I am telling these guys are great.

SandraMae
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-5-2014
New Car Buying Experience

Janelle made my trip to DB a quick and easy experience. I have the new RAV4 I wanted at a price I wanted to pay. She showed me how to use all the electronics in the car to shorten my learning curve. I was in and out of the dealership in record time. I will buy from Janelle again and again.

Trill
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-2-2014
Loving My Car

Best experience so far at a car dealership! Keith is professional but laid back. I got a good price on a good used car that EVERYONE can't take their eyes off of! Loving my dodge avenger! Thanks Keith!

Brian Red
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-2-2014
Amazed

We purchased a Prius with Dave Sosnowski and Zach Warren and everything was explained in detail to us. Our paperwork was so easy to accomplish. It didn't feel like we left in a bad deal but a great deal. I appreciated the followup of the sales team to make sure we are satisfied!

jeDavis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-30-2014
Mr and Mrs Davis

Best experience in purchasing a vehicle. Keith's personality and attitude is what convinced us to purchase the truck with David Bruce. In the past other salesman at this dealership were not as accomodating. Keith is Awesome salesman. I will send my friends and family to David Bruce now!!

ddaglenn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-30-2014
Pleasure to Deal with

Would definitely recommend Keith and David Bruce to a friend. With his help we were able to find a reliable car for our daughter. Thanks.

McKay
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2014
Fast and Friendly

Showed up without an appointment to get my annual service and was attended promptly. Carolyn provided me with all the information I needed and my car was serviced in the time promised.

DsTed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2014
Minimal Stress

My salesman was courteous, friendly, and very helpful-no pushing. Overall minimal stress of what is a usually stressful endeavor. The manager worked very hard to reach a final deal which I really appreciated.

GMartin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2014
Very Pleased

Incredible sales guy and sales manager! Worked with me on my monthly payments so I could drive off with my brand new car! Awesome dealership.

Chelsea
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2014
Friendly and Helpful

I had a very bad negative quality to my last vehicle and they were willing to take it and put me in a new car. They also worked around my schedule so all I had to do was come in and sign papers. The people were nice, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the vehicles. If they didn't know the answer they found it and got back to me about it. I would recommend this dealer to anyone.

Joe Kolb
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-19-2014
Great Experience

We live only about 30 miles north of this dealership but the experience of dealing with David Bruce Toyota compared to any of the dealers by us was excellent. this was our 1st experience buying a car from here and we were treated 100 times better than from a dealer near me that I have purchased 5 cars from in the past. we highly recommend David Bruce Toyota and our salesman Brandt Winters.

Wood Turner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-19-2014
Pleasant Experience

I would rather go through a root canal than buy a car. My son has done all my car purchasing negotiations for the last 25 years, and while he and the sales person go through the process, I usually sit and sulk. Jason Connor changed my attitude about auto salespeople. He was very knowledgeable about the product, wasn't pushy at all, was patient, and really put us at ease... and he laughed at all my jokes. I would certainly recommend the dealership and, especially, Jason Connor.

MimiBurnett
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-18-2014
No Brainer!

I have worked with Dave Sosnowski in the past and it was a no brainer to work with him now. Was just as satisfactory this time.

jlswish
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-18-2014
No Pressure

we had a wonderful experience, Tony Malzone was very helpful and he did not use any pressure tactics which we really appreciated, he gave us a bottom dollar price and let the quality of the vehicle speak for itself...

cestevens
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-18-2014
A Breeze

We walked in the door expecting nothing less than to get denied AGAIN by another car dealership. We had a Red 1999 Mercury Sable that was a junk car. It was pretty much a death trap. We needed reliable transportation. But we had no money to put down just the car to trade in. So Zach Warren worked all day with us in person and over the phone. We never expected to get a car in the same day! We were approved for a 2007 Black Buick. We could not be any happier with any other car dealership than David Bruce Auto!

VetteMan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-13-2014
A plessure to do business with Dave

Dave Sosnowski was a pleasure to deal with. He is obviously a car guy and knows what he is selling. We had been looking for a CTS wagon and David Bruce's competitive price got our attention, enough to drive 300 miles from Des Moines. Everything went smoothly with no hassle. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Chrissy2730
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-30-2014
Amazing

When i walked in to David Bruce for my Appointment with Keith Wright, he was amazing, and willing to work with me. He was very friendly. I would recommend David Bruce to anyone who is looking for a car. Keith Wright Thank you so much. I love the car.

DrPaint
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-25-2014
Excellent

Dave Sosnowski has always done a good job for us. He, (as with all of the other employees I have met at David Bruce) is very friendly and helpful. I would give the same ratings to the service department.

jendetterman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-25-2014
Quick and Easy Sale!!

Buying our new "used" toyota from Dave Sosnowski at David Bruce was very quick and easy! We live 3 hrs from dealership and working with Dave online was fabulous! Dave was excellent to work with and made our buying experience wondeful!

Don Denton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-28-2014
David Bruce Toyota

Dave Sosnowski couldn't have been better, he didn't b.s., he was informative, and he answered all of our questions patiently and thoroughly. David Bruce is lucky to have him.

dragons
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-28-2014
Pleasant Salesman

Jason displayed a very calm demeanor in his approach to selling. He explained in detail every question we had regarding the vehicle. Jason was very knowledgeable from the beginning to the end of the sale. Jason was a joy to work with - more salesmen should be like him.

gayla klecan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-28-2014
Highlander

very helpful very friendly and he was on top of everything he made a very quick and very simple just the way I like it I will recommend all my friends.

marissahon94
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-28-2014
2011 Corolla S

My experience at David Bruce Toyota was great! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Positive and welcoming attitudes were all around and made it very comfortable for me to purchase my first car.

dtanosha
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-4-2014
Thanks!!

Brandt Winters service was wonderful! I believe he went through extreme measures to help me get the Buick i wanted. Brandt was friendly and courteous to me and my kids. Brandt told me to relax and enjoy my Buick and thats what i plan to do thanks to. Thanks Brandt!

sbuchler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-4-2014
Outstanding Sales Employee

Brant was awesome. He was very friendly and honest about the car we were interested in. We traded in our 2007 Toyota Camry for the 2014 Toyota Camry. I have never purchased the same car before, I always bought a different car. But I really enjoyed my Camry and it gets very good gas mileage so we bought a new one in a different color. Very pleased with the upgrades they did on the Camry. He also took his time with us and even stayed an hour late to make sure we had everything in order and comfortable with everything about the car. He is an outstanding Sales employee!

anne24
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-4-2014
Way, Way Above and Beyond

I was looking for a trim level of a 2014 Toyota Highlander that no other local dealership had on their lot. Further, no one was willing to help me find it. Then I called David Bruce Toyota. Brandt Winters answered the phone and immediately said that if they didn't have the car that I wanted on their lot, he would do anything in his power to find it and bring it to David Bruce. I was skeptical, but sure enough, a day later, Brandt called me and said he found the exact car I was looking for in another state and that he would send someone to pick it up and bring it to David Bruce. I'm sure it was no easy feat on his end, but he made it sound like it was no trouble at all. I've never encountered anyone in sales who has been willing to go to such great lengths for a customer. Brandt was happy to go the extra mile, or 200 as this case may be, to get the car I wanted. He was kind, easy-going, and knowledgable. If anyone I know needs a car in the future, I will most definitely have them call Brandt. He is a valuable asset to David Bruce Toyota and made the hour drive to get there well worth it. One additional note: Mike helped make the financing end of our experience smooth and painless. He was courteous and professional. Thank you Brandt and Mike!!

phyllismaguire
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-4-2014
Getting our new Highlander

Janelle, Thanks so much for working with us and getting us into our new Highlander. Super job!!!!! We can't wait to shop with you when it's time to help our granddaughter with a car. Phyllis and Kevin Maguire

mkain86
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-30-2014
Overall Great Dealership

I worked with Dave Sosnowski and I found exactly what I was looking for at this dealership. The car was as expected and the price was fair after easy negotiations. The entire process was very quick and easy. I would definitely recommend this dealership. It's rare to see dealerships that are fair today.

Tibby
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-30-2014
Car Purchase

We were greeted by Zac with lots of enthusiasm as we entered the showroom. After test driving a vehicle we sat down to work the numbers. The numbers did not meet our approval so we said thank you but no thank you and rose to leave. Zac would not accept that and said please wait while I take this to my boss. Soon Mike was involved and reworked the numbers to our complete satisfaction. By know Jason was involved and between the three of them we had the best experience ever at a car dealership. We were given a complete vehicle overall operation of accessories.. This is something we have never experienced before in the purchase of a car. They put a big red bow on the car and took our picture and e-mailed it to us so we could share our purchase with our adult children. I recommend you give these guys a chance to make you the happy owner of a vehicle of your choice. They will work to make the deal acceptable for you. I will always give them first opportunity of any vehicle I purchase in the future.

KellyEhman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-30-2014
Very Happy Customer!!

I was absolutely pleased with this dealership because of the outstanding service I received. I am a first time buyer at the age of 18 and the car I have now is actually my second car I've been through in the past month and a half. The first car I bought turned out to be no good but with the help of David Bruce, particularly Tony Malzone, I bought a car that I absolutely love! Tony never failed to please me and was able to accommodate to all my needs to allow me to leave the dealership as a happy customer and I would recommend this dealership to anyone with the help of Tony.

nathankroll
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-29-2014
Nate and Amy's new used van!!

Everything we did was made easier at David Bruce with Dave Sosnowski. The on-line site made it easy to shop from home and get an idea about what we were looking for. Then the Dave was extremely helpful. He was there for questions and answers, but never pushed or pressured us to purchase anything. The purchase process was excellent as well. We were able to get very competitive interest rates that our credit union couldn't even match which allowed us to consider adding extras (like remote start and roadside assistance for example). We were at the dealership for only about one hour and drove our new van home that night. Over all we were very happy customers.

JohnAndRose
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-29-2014
Online Shopping

Shopped on line for a new 4-Runner Sport in 2007. Contacted Dave Sosnowski on line and via our emails he got me the exact truck I was looking for. Great price and great service. Needed more room in my vehicle in 2014 (2 grandsons and their gear and lots of extended trips with retirement). Dave had stayed in touch with me for the past 7 years so I ordered a new Sienna LE AWD through him. I loved my 4-Runner (Drove that truck 144,000 miles including a solo trip of 9000 miles to Alaska and back) and I'm sure that I will love this Sienna. All thanks to Dave and his team.

Brian Hendrickson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-29-2014
The Best Customer Service in Town!

This is my 3rd vehicle purchase from Janelle @ David Bruce Toyota. You just can't get better service from her, & the sales team. I must also rate the service department Chuck & Steve with 5's as well they are awesome. Oil changes, basic routine check ups are a breeze @ David Bruce Toyota. I must say I didn't get to see Dave tonight but it is also a pleasure meeting with him as well. Thanks again David Bruce

bsanchez1
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-24-2014
Great Experience!!

As soon as my husband and I arrived on the lot, we were greeted with a friendly smile and someone willing to help us with our overall experience in looking for a car. Jason Conner was a great help to us selecting a car that would meet our family needs. He was very personable and down to earth. He was very easy to talk to and we felt that we were talking to the right person if we wanted a nice, safe, and affordable car for our budget. We arrived just hoping to take a look at what they had on the lot and ended up leaving with a great vehicle. We continue to be more than satisfied with our decision of purchasing a car at David Bruce Auto Center.

tommarsha
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-21-2014
Purchased 2010 Toyota Tundra!

My wife Marsha and I purchased a new 2013 Toyota Prius with Janelle Hindmand as our sales person. She was absolutely the BEST! Recently, our 1990 Suburban finally bit the dust. (I hoped it would out live me!) So, without hesitation, we contacted Janelle to find us a replacement. Janelle's response was prompt, professional and perfect. We purchased a 2010 Toyota Tundra and couldn't be happier! Janelle wears a sincere smile and inner integrity that makes purchasing a vehicle a joy. Thank you, Janelle!!! Tom Lambert

Merv69
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
New Car

We were pleased with the outcome of our business with David Bruce. We have bought 6 cars there total and look forward to working with them in the future.

amyblass
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
Highly Recommend this Dealershipe

Very fast purchase for me. This is my 4th Toyota and the quality is indisputable. I usually deal with Dave Sosnowski, but he was out of town and Janelle Hindmand was a pleasant associate! Dealer price is a bargain, and fair when compared to Kelley Blue book.

bkoskinas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
My Experience

I had a very great experience when going to shop for cars at David Bruce. Our salesman was Tony Malzone and he had awesome customer service. My family went in just to look at cars and maybe purchase one, but we ended up with two! Tony did his best to work with us and our budget and gave up some really good deals. Unlike most salesman, Tony was not pushy and he was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend David Bruce and Tony Malzone to friends and family looking for a new vehicle. I am glad we were able to have such a wonderful experience.

ltrkulja
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
Car Buying Made Easy!

I was in and out of David Bruce quicker than I ever thought imaginable, driving my new vehicle. Keith couldn't have done a better job doing what he does. I wasn't feeling any vehicle in the lot except one that was just out of my range. He went over a few until he seen one spark my interest just an little, and he went for it. About to wrap things up and leave he came in with a quote on my car and a Lincoln MKX and it was mine ever since. I would recommend anyone to go to David Bruce and talk to Keith Wright!

cjohnandjen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
Great place to purchase a new car

Just wanted to let others know this dealership was great. We dealt with Dave Sosnowski and Janelle Hindmand. Very friendly. No pressure, honest and straightforward purchase of a new car. This dealership gave us a great price for a new car and also gave us a very fair trade for our old vehicle. Worth the trip from Chicago to Bourbonnais, IL.

lanakcar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
Wonderful Experience!

This is our 3rd Toyota that we purchased from David Bruce and Dave Sosnowski. The customer service is exceptional. Dave Sosnowski was so helpful us and explained everything. He could not have been any more helpful. Best car I have ever had. Love David Bruce & Dave.

happy14
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
Mr. Sosnowski beat my local dealership by 3k!

Dave Sosnowski made the car buying experience simple, easy, and quick. He also beat my local Toyota dealership by $3,000. I would recommend this auto dealership and specifically Dave, to anyone who is looking for a Toyota/Cadillac.

natschke
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
3rd Car Purchase!

I have purchased 3 cars from David Bruce to date. I have dealt with Dave Sosnowski for all 3 deals. He has had extreme patience with me as I am slow to pull the trigger on all the purchases. I feel like I have made a friend for life. NO pressure. NO push to get the deal done right away. I really like that!! I don't foresee me going to any other dealer for future deals. also, the service department (Chuck Oliver & Steve Lach) is extremely helpful with any and all questions I might have. I highly recommend this dealership for all your needs.

thestratattack
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
Great Experience!!

My Wife and myself were looking for a used car. We wanted to buy from a dealer over private party for the piece of mind concerning hidden mechanical problems. We stopped by David Bruce Auto and found a clean Mitsubishi Montero Sport. Tony Malzone helped us by taking us for a test drive, supplying us with a carfax, and informing us on the work that was done to it when they received it. The car had the correct maintenance done to it for a vehicle with that mileage. Plus other small things that made it perfect for us. Tony Malzone was very personable, honest, and provided us with a ZERO PRESSURE experience. Tony took me through and introduced me to the sales and service team and I must say what a great bunch of people. I was greeted with smiles, handshakes, and a feeling that the customer does really matters. Nowadays that is something that really makes you feel special. I took possession of the Mitsubishi with no problems and a feeling that I got a great car. I can't say enough about Tony Malzone... That's how a auto salesman should be. He was honest, very knowledgeable, and all around great guy.There were no typical auto salesman antics to drive the price up or pressure to buy. I have bought a lot of cars in my life and this was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had...Period! I must compliment David Bruce for building a great team and creating a whole different buying environment. At David Bruce the customer is #1 Sincerely.....and Thank You Jimi & Sandy Hermen

TurboNick
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
My Day at David Bruce

This is a story about a guy that wanted a toyota Tundra. The guy looked all over the internet, auto-trader, craigslist etc.... Then the guy asked Brandt winters if they had anything in his price range and Brandt told him to come in. The guy was happy that they might have something!! But when the guy went to the dealer ship they had a tundra.. But it was the wrong color the guy said!! It's all red and it's to long and has no cruse control!! Boo the guy said but the guy took it on a test drive and fell in love with it anyways so the guy bought the truck and he loves it from the power to the control just an amazing truck and the guy lived happily ever after!!! Lol Ok but seriously I bought a 2008 toyota tundra from Brandt winters at David Bruce which is my fourth vehicle I've purchased here and although it isn't the color I wanted I was happy that the truck was 13,9 and I couldn't find one for that price there were a few thing that I didnt and still don't like about the truck like (no cruise control, the column shifter I wanted a floor shifter like my buddy's 2013 tundra, all the red, and the fact it has an 8ft bed I wanted a 6 1/2 ft bed but all and all it's a great truck does what I need it to do without whining and Brandt winters was nice enough to fight for the price range I needed to b around I would recommend Brandt winters no matter what dealer he works for in the Future

clyde1281
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
Best experience buying a car so far!

Buying a new Cadillac SRX from Brandt, Tony and Mike (Mgr) was one of the best experiences we've ever had....and I used to sell cars 30 years ago. Even the service dept. was great. Taking a short trip first week having it and had a couple of questions and even the service guys stuck around after close to help us out. After buying 9 new Honda's from a local dealer over the last 10 years (us and the kids), they just started getting complacent and just assumed we would buy there...we didn't, apparently they didn't need our business anymore. Looked at BMW, Mercedes-Benz and Range Rovers and landed in the SRX because it's not always about the car, it's mostly about customer service. Glad we made the decision to buy the Cadillac....thanks to everyone at David Bruce in Bourbonnais, IL !!!

Ptrcbrunson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
Effective communication with co-worker and client

I had several questions and Keith may not have had all the answers but he clearly stated let me get a more knowledgeable cadillac sales representative and Brandt answered the questions and returned to what he was doing, not trying to take over the sale, excellent communication between the two of them in front of a client. (the team work they was awesome) (I work in a customer service area). Keith asked me to test drive the car and the rest was history. I drove the car to Minneapolis, Minnesota. How's that for test driving! If I was to write a performance review for Keith Wright and Brandt Winters, I would say Teamwork: willingly cooperates, shares information, assists and is tolerant of others in daily interaction with all employees, vendors, and clients. Easily adjusts to changes for clients needs to be productive. Identifies problems within own area, develops resourceful solutions, and makes recommendations for corrective action. Excellent job. I use to drive only Lincolns. This was a major sale for me!!!

JLHeni
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
Great Experience!!

The Sales and Service experience is so positive we have just purchased our third Toyota. Dave Sosnowski is friendly and knowledgeable and makes buying a new car painless and enjoyable. We love all our vehicles and recommend purchasing from David Bruce - you will not regret it.

ronniere
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
Car Purchase

Keith was very informative on the vehicle that we purchased even though it was a Chevy and the dealership was a Toyota and Cadillac Dealer He was very friendly and got us the deal we wanted with out any pressure. I will recommend Keith to friends who are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Lmiskulin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
Yet another "painless" experience at David Bruce!

This is the third time we have purchased new vehicles from Tony Malzone at this dealership and frankly, wouldn't go anywhere else. All three times Tony has treated with respect and patience. We never felt pressured to buy anything we were not already interested in. The prices are very good and the trade-in value fair. I've brought in my car previously for service and have also been pleasantly surprised at the customer care they provided to me. I told Tony if he ever is planning on retiring, give us a call so we can go and buy one more car from him :-) Keep it up David Bruce Toyota Cadillac ....you're doing something right! Sincerely, Laura Miskulin

bdehdar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
WOW What an experience!

I came to David Bruce car shopping because my friend raves about the care and compassion she says Jason shows her every time she comes in. We came in Saturday April 19th and within a couple hours I was leaving with my new used Corolla. My excitement doesn’t just come from my ownership of my car it comes from the professionalism of Jason and those who took care of us from start to finish. Jason sat down with me and discussed what I wanted out of the visit. Never did he make me feel pressured. The other associates that assisted in completing my purchase were the same way. Now I know why Paula would only buy her cars at David Bruce. My only true concern of the entire experience was that I had to purchase windshield wipers immediately. Clearly everything had been inspected but somehow they were over looked. That said thank you Jason for the BEST car purchase experience I have ever had. I appreciate you. Brenda

lIzhein
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
Experience of purchasing a Toyota Rav 4

Brandt was knowledge about the Rav4 and helped us choose the one that best meet our needs. If he did not know the answer to our questions he was more than willing to ask someone who could answer them for us. He was easy to work with and added no pressure when we were making our decision.

shemar94
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2014
Janelle is the greatest!!!!!

We have been buying Toyota's for more than 20 years - and always dealt with Janelle. She knows how my husband can get - and she's always prepared!! I hope she never leaves - or not until we're gone!! She is VERY knowledgeable, respectful, friendly and always ready to help in any way she can. Thanks so much Janelle!!

BoF123
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-17-2014
Very Satisfied New 4Runner Owner!

Dave Sosnowski was incredibly knowledgeable of his product line, as well as the competition. He worked with us to source the right vehicle at the right price. Most of all, he showed us that he valued our time and respected our particular buying process. I'd recommend Dave Sosnowski and the team at David Bruce to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

WillCamp30
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2014
WillCamp30

Best service ever and they have a good sales team I like the effort and support that keith provided me thanks alot david bruce for my new car

JAnderson0623
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2014
JAnderson0623

Tony is AWESOME!! I dreaded going into the dealership, as it has always been a hassle in the past. I was supposed to see Dave, but he had an emergency. I prayed on my way there that if it was meant that I got a different vehicle that it would be made possible. God knew I was anxious and he led me to Tony. I went in for another vehicle a little newer than the one I had, and I ended up with a BRAND new car! I am thrilled beyond belief that David Bruce was able to work with Toyota and allow me to finance a new car. I have no idea when the last time I had a brand new car. I am blessed that God led me to you, and will spread the word of the great cars, service and friendly faces at David Bruce. Tony.... YOU ROCK!!!!!

SaraP124
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2014
SaraP124

My experience was awesome. I have had horrible experiences with cars, and I have 2 children, one being a toddler with a medical issue, and Brandt was very thoughtful and kind with helping me find what I needed that would be price efficient as far as gas mileage, and room for my kids, while also making sure I had a reliable vehicle so I don't fall into more vehicle issues. I really appreciate the service I got with David Bruce. I would recommend them, and Brandt, to anyone! Thank you so much!!

Diedrbj
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2014
Diedrbj

After finding a car at David Bruce via the internet, we decided to make the two hour drive to the dealership. The drive seemed rather extreme for a car, but we decided to take a chance. Zach was extremely helpful and knowlegeable. He and the rest of the staff at David Bruce were very friendly and made our purchasing experience a good one.

DPerry1946
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2014
DPerry1946

I just today purchased a new 2014 Cadillac ATS. I am really pleased with the car and the ease with which I was able to make the purchase. Janelle Hindmand and Jason Connor were extremely accommodating and helpful. I couldn't be more pleased with how I was treated and with the friendly people at the dealership. I would highly recommend David Bruce Toyota & Cadillac to all my friends. Douglas Perry, Bourbonnais, Illinois.

CapellPk
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2014
CapellPk

We went to David Bruce to compare Toyota to the current van we had. I am exciting our third child and our current trunk space with a stroller was a little tight for food and other items not including a double stroller. We went inside and that is where we meet Tony. Tony was great with letting us take our time on the test drive plus it was nice he went with us since we were new to Toyota. He understand everything we were saying and answered all of our questions. He was also great with the long day with our 2 children he got our kids a snack and never complained about the mess kids make since he had is own. I will tell my family and friends about Tony. Thank You Tony!!!!

Smitty522
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2014
Smitty522

Buying a vehicle at David Bruce from Tony Malzone was a great experience. Tony worked with us and for us, which made the process less like "buying a car", and more like having someone advocate for us. The rest of the staff were great to work with. I'm so excited to now be saving money on gasoline. I'd recommend David Bruce Toyota and Tony Malzone to anyone!

DPleckham
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2014
DPleckham

Janelle was a great salesperson and helped us with the review of all the features of our new car. She took the time to answer all the questions (big or small) that we had.

OkDear1
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2014
OkDear1

This is the 11th car we have bought through Janelle Hindmand! We have always been very pleased with our purchase experiences. This time we also had the pleasure of meeting Jason Connor. Together, they are a terrific team!! Keep up the good work and I'm sure we'll be back again soon!!

kelsobrien
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2014
kelsobrien

My experience was great at David Bruce from the time I got out of my car and took interest in a used Ford Focus and Brandt Winters introduced himself, to the time I drove off of the lot with that same Ford Focus. Brandt was very friendly and also helpful. I especially liked that he and the rest of his team at David Bruce were willing to work with such a young individual as myself to make sure I got a vehicle that I was able to afford and had everything I wanted. Everything was so easy and convenient. Brandt even went as far as helping me get a new insurance policy in which representatives from the insurance company came to David Bruce. All I had to do was sign some paper work, it was as simple as that. I could not be happier with my experience or purchase!

RexSr13
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2014
RexSr13

This Tony Malzone was one of the best sales guys we"ve ever dealt with. Very knowledgeable, very out-going guy ! when recomending this dealership, Mr. Malzone is the one to talk to

JudyMS
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2014
JudyMS

I began my search for a new car the 1st of February 2014; I currently owned a 2004 Toyota Camry. I was pleased with the quality of my Camry and therefor was leaning towards purchasing a Toyota once again. I also, looked at Mazda CX=9 Grand Touring, Ford Explorer and Dodge Journey. I narrowed my search to the 2013 Toyota Highlander and a 2013 Mazda Cx-9 Grand Touring. Since this was a major purchase, I wanted to make sure I was getting the best value for my money. Janelle worked with me on pricing and listened to my needs. I never felt pressured by Janelle to purchase the Highlander, as I was up front with her and told her I was considering the Mazda CX-9. She printed off a safety comparison data sheet on the Cx-9 and Toyota. This also helped me make my decision. After I made my purchase, Janelle helped me set up my phone and gave me a tutorial on the features on my Highlander. I have had a couple questions since the purchase, and Janelle has been able to help me with my questions. Everyone at David Bruce was courteous and friendly. The entire buying process took me a month to make up my mind, but during this period, I was given the time, without pressure, to make my decision. I would recommend Janelle to any one wanting to purchase a new car.

HeatherMarie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2014
HeatherMarie

Great people!! I was so surprised at the ease of shopping with them. No pressure and great prices! Forever customers! They make you feel like family!

KrisAndJoe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2014
KrisAndJoe

Dave Sosnowski had the car we called about waiting and ready for a ride when we got there. We got the paperwork and financing done very quickly and everyone there was helpful and friendly.

PaulS
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2014
PaulS

Dealing with the sales rep Brandt and Sales Manager was easy and friendly. Once agreed, the paperwork and vehicle prep was fast and efficient. The quickest we have ever experienced.

Ariel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2014
Ariel

I loved working with Dave Sosnowski! He didn't pressure me like other dealerships and they worked with me on the price. When I was deciding on what I wanted he were considerate with my time and didn't check in all the time like another dealership. They were also helpful with all questions I had after I bought the car. I will definitely go back for my brothers car! Overall it was an amazing experience!

Lsiddens
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2014
LSiddens

Janelle was a delight to work with and we got the vehicle we had been looking for in St. Louis and could not find. She took us through all the options and explained everything in detail. She was awesome!

Herman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2014
Herman

Dave Sosnowski is in charge of internet sales for David Bruce Toyota Cadillac. Honestly, I met Dave on line practically due to his skillful on line Car Marketing skills. I was looking for a luxury brand and he not only had it, but knew how to put it out there, so I could find it. As soon as I expressed interest in the car I eventually bought from David Bruce Toyota Cadilac, Dave had all the answers to my questions; and he is believable and trustworthy. I later found out that he is a graduate of Northern Illinois University - a fact which really impressed me, because I knew that there was something special about him. Since I live in the Northern Suburbs of Chicago, (approximately 2 hours from Bourbanias) Dave assured me distance wasn't a problem. With his internet sales skills, and without my asking, Dave electronically sent me everything I needed to see about the engine, the inside and outside of the car I would eventually call mine. In fact I couldn't wait to go see and ultimately purchase the car in person. I rented a car and drove down to Bourbanias and his courtesy didn't stop after I had purchased my beautiful Infinity; he offered to help me drop my rental car at the nearby rental car location. Needless to say that Dave and David Bruce dealership are in one word: OUTSTANDING

GregB
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2014
GregB

DAVID BRUCE TOYOTA IS AN EXCELLENT CAR DEALER. SALES IS FRIENDLY , HELPFUL, AND PROFESSIONAL. WE BOUGHT 3 TOYOTA FROM THEM AND ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE CARS. WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ALL PEOPLE I KNOW

hcthomas08
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2014
hcthomas08

This is the second car we bought from Dave Sosnowski and David Bruce Auto Center. My husband and I had a pleasant experience. And thank you to Mr. Dave Sosnowski for giving us a great service.

marie1952
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2014
marie1952

Janelle is one of the best if not one of a kind. She pays attention to detail and makes sure the customer is satisfied. Everything I asked for was granted. I drove in with a Kia in hoc up to my ears in negative equity and drove out in a like new 2013 Venza AWD. A truly earth shaking experience. Granted I wanted a truck and ended up with a crossover, but hey at least she got the deal done with Toyota Financial at a great rate with low down payment where other dealers requested huge down payments and higher interest loans. thank Janelle

GilHof
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-17-2014
GilHof

Janelle Hindmand is exceptionally straightforward, upfront, very friendly and honest. It's like talking to an old friend not a car salesperson. No negotiating or haggling. Our experience was like silk and butter combined.

donfarber
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-6-2014
donfarber

Janelle was wonderful. She helped me find a new vehicle that fit my needs. Will purchase all my new vehicles from her and have sent people her way. Thanks

MiniMegs
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2014
MiniMegs

Tony Malzone made my first car buying experience a breeze. Would recommend him to my friends and family. I felt very taken care of and left excited about my new car! Meghan

MendotaGirl
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-29-2014
MendotaGirl

Dave Sosnowski and this dealership was great to deal with and they seem to go above and beyond as far as customer satisfaction and service. Would definitely buy from Dave again or give his name to friends!

CCostelow
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-16-2014
CCostelow

This is the second car I have bought from Dave Sosnowski. I came back to him because of the pleasant experience I had when I bought my first car from him. I felt that I was being treated with total honesty and professionalism. Dave knows his cars, I really appreciated the time he took with me making sure I understood all the features of my new car. I know I can come to Dave with any questions or concerns and can do so easily via the internet. Being a computer professional myself in this Internet age, I love how tech savvy Dave is. I plan on keeping this vehicle for a while, but when the time comes for me, or any other family member, to get a vehicle we will be back.

MJC
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2014
MJC

Dave Sosnowski did a great job. We found the car on the internet and drove 270 miles to pick up the car. He made us a video to answer all of our questions about the used car. He was fast and responsive on our emails and texts. He had all the paper work ready to go and we were back on the road in 30 minutes including a quick test drive. Dave had a great price on a fantastic car. I would buy again from Dave.

JCunningham
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2014
JCunningham

Although I'm past 50 years old, this is my first time purchasing a new car. Dave Sosnowski made the experience easy, low-key and efficient. The negotiating was all done online which freed me up to concentrate on the numbers. The in-person experience to do a test drive and later take delivery was pleasant and no hassle. We live 100+ miles away and were passing through Dave's area on a Christmas trip but he was accommodating and flexible when I decided to change my mind and not do a trade-in. The dealership isn't one of those new Taj Mahals where you end up paying for all the fancy extras in your car's price but was clean and modern. Highly recommended!

aktvst25
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-20-2013
aktvst25

Dave Sosnowski gave me a quick response with a good (lower) price on the vehicle I had emailed about. Didn't budge on price quoted in email once we got there but the price was fair and I'd rather go in with a good price than trying to haggle down, playing games, etc etc. Also nice that I saved a few % points in taxes. Driven the car a few hundred miles now - no problems.

jjtdhedger
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-20-2013
jjtdhedger

We were pretty set on purchasing a Toyota Camry and dealt with Brandt Winters. He was great; friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating, etc. We were very pleased.

DSutor
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-25-2013
DSutor

The sales professionals at David Bruce made my buying experience a pleasure. Jeff Moss and Dave Sosnowski were able to order the exact Tundra I was looking for. There are several Toyota dealers closer to my home..but I chose to purchase my new Tundra at this dealership because of the friendly and up front manner in which I was treated. I felt I got a really good deal as well! Their service dept. has also been awesome to deal with! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend anyone looking for a "painless/hassle free" car buying experience to check out David Bruce!

FootballMom
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2013
FootballMom

Dave Sosnowski was wonderful to buy a car from. He was very friendly from the first contact I made with him over the phone. I requested the pricing over the phone so I could decide if I should take the hour drive to test drive the car I was interested in. Dave was upfront about the price and had the cars ready for me to drive when I did make the trip the following day. As a whole everyone at the dealership was friendly and knowledgeable and we did not feel pressured to buy. We will definitely contact Dave again if we are in the market for another car.

jillcultra
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-21-2013
jillcultra

The experience at David Bruce was a very positive one. Jason Connor was efficient in finding us the Toyota van that we wanted and worked with us on a very good price.

TSauvage
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-19-2013
TSauvage

Working with Dave Sosnowski at David Bruce Toyota was great! This was by far my best experience ever with a car salesperson! Dave was willing to deal with me over the phone and I never felt that I was being haggled, pressured, or deceived. We were in the market for a specific vehicle and David Bruce had the best price on the vehicle within a 300 mile radius. When I arrived at the dealership after driving 4.5 hours, Dave had all of the necessary paperwork ready to complete the transaction of the sale and the vehicle was exactly as described. I was in and out of the dealership in 30 minutes and back on the road home. Because of this experience, I will consider buying another Toyota and will certainly not hesitate to deal with Dave or drive another 9 hours to make a purchase from David Bruce.

bdtoyotab123
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-12-2013
bdtoyotab123

The door of the dealership was opened to us immediately after leaving our car. It wasn't long before Dave Sosnowski came to greet us. Dave had been communicating with me for several months concerning a 2014 Toyota Camry and the possibility of leasing. So he knew why we were there. He had a new car brought to us and let us take a drive in it. We loved it and sat down to make a deal. It didn't take long to go through the process and get the paper work done. We took the car for a long drive afterwards. We liked the personal attention Dave gave us and the atmosphere of the dealership. Everyone is friendly and interested in our needs. We appreciated the picture of us and our new car. That is the first time that has happened and it was fun.

NKlimzak
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-12-2013
NKlimzak

I went to David Bruce with the intention of test driving a Rav4. A friend of mine referred Jeff Moss as a great salesman and that I should definitely speak to him. As I was walking up to the dealership, a salesman was walking out and greeted me right away. This salesman just happened to be Jeff. Throughout the entire process, he was super friendly and down to earth and not at all pushy, which to me is a huge turn off in a salesperson. I test drove the cars I had expressed interest in and ended up liking one. I really didn't have the intention to purchase right away, but the car was priced perfectly and though it was a little older the mileage was super low, so I had the finance department do some number crunching for me. They me a great deal and ware able to keep my payments exactly where I wanted them. I would recommend this dealership to anyone I know looking for a car. And I will definitely go back when the time comes to trade up!

GeraldDiamond
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-12-2013
GeraldDiamond

Brandt bent over backwards to help me get a great car at a great price, he is an excellent employee, friendly.

K9Bac
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-12-2013
K9Bac

Jeff worked for me when helping me getting a car. He went out of his way to assist me. Did not get the car that I wanted but the car I got is better and was more affordable. I don't have the best of credit but Jeff would not let that stop me from driving home in a newer car. Thank you for the great experience.

SarahHall
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2013
SarahHall

It was great working with Dave Sosnowski because I needed fast, efficient service. He was honest, quick, and to the point which worked wonderfully for me. I will go back to him when it is time for another vehicle.

KryK
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-26-2013
KryK

I had a wonderful car buying experience with Janelle and the David Bruce team, They were friendly, courteous and helpful, I am glad I went back to them and now I have the car I should of bought in the beginning thanks again Janelle for all you did, and we will defiantly keep in touch. thanks again

AaronM
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-26-2013
AaronM

David Bruce was a very easy dealership to work with. What they said would do, is exactly what they did. In an industry that is know for some "bad apples" when it comes to the bottom line, David Bruce and it's entire staff has proven to be a cut-above the rest! Thanks to the whole team for making the purchase so seamless!

CDuff
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-21-2013
CDuff

Brandt was so friendly and informative. He had great knowledge and if he didn't know a price etc. he was very prompt in finding out. I would definately recomend David Bruce Toyota for new and used vehicles. They even scheduled our oil change for Feb. 2014.

AllanSeruya
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2013
AllanSeruya

They made buying a car a very easy experience. Dave Sosnowski was very helpful with the new technology. Tony made an easy transition from old to new car.

IdolBuff
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2013
IdolBuff

HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE BUYING MY FIRST NEW CAR. EVEN GOT A FREE STEAK TACO OUT OF IT!!! LOL VERY ACCOMMODATING AND CUSTOMER SERVICE ORIENTED GROUP OF SALESMEN HERE!!!

Cxaval
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2013
Cxaval

Needed a second vehicle............ walked in asked for a good deal............walked out with the truck I wanted!!! The guys were friendly and overall had an awesome experience.

Smicker
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2013
Smicker

Jason is very friendly. He makes you feel at ease he's not pushy, asks the right questions to help you decide what fits your needs. Helps you find a car in a price range you are comfortable with. He went the extra mile by setting up both my and my husbands phones to the blue tooth. He went thru all of the features so I knew where everything was and how they worked. Put a giant bow on the car and took a picture of me and my new car. Instructed me to call with any questions that I had.

Sac0608
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2013
Sac0608

Brant was very friendly and helpful, he showed us all the ins and outs of the vehicle and worked with us to get a good deal. He was very helpful

ScottStoller
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2013
ScottStoller

Working with David Bruce was quick, easy, and painless. Thank you to Janelle for a great experience. It was well worth the trip from the northwest part of the state. Thanks again!

Mizlee72
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2013
Mizlee72

My experience at David Bruce was very exciting and productive. Everyone was very helpful and nice especially Janelle. I was very surprised that my credit was good enough to finally get a good reliable car in my name.

Lanilu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2013
Lanilu

Janelle was great. she found the car I wanted. she explaned all details. was very friendly and courteous. thank you Janelle for the time spent with me.

Jbdersien
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-24-2013
Jbdersien

Our experience at David Bruce met and exceeded our expectations! Jeff Moss was awesome to work with! He helped us with each step of the process and explained everything as we went. He was very personable and easy to talk with. We never felt pressured or uneasy when working with him. What you see is what you get. He took very good care of us and I would recommend anyone to ask for Jeff when they visit David Bruce. We felt like we got a very fair price for our trade-in and for the used car we purchased. The rest of the staff we met at David Bruce were all very friendly as well. I would recommend David Bruce to anyone looking to purchase and new or used car!

Kconfer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-24-2013
Kconfer

Janelle was referred to us by a friend. She was a pleasure to work with from the first phone call to the close of the deal. She worked with us over the phone and had all the paperwork ready for us when we arrived. The transaction was quick and easy and she explained everything perfectly. She gave us a thorough introduction to our new truck and we left happy and informed. We would not hesitate to recommend Janelle and David Bruce Auto to anyone in the market for a Toyota or Cadillac.

Clyons
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-20-2013
Clyons

This is my second car I bought from Dave Sosnowski. Super easy and quality service. Dave ensure you get what you are looking for and makes it realy easy.

Lslda
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-20-2013
Lslda

My husband and I weren't really planning on buying a car that day, but with the excellent trade in that we received along with other discounts we really couldn't pass it up.

PenDan4
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-16-2013
PenDan4

It was a great experience. Dave Sosnowski is very knowledgeable and friendly. Looks for the common link with you the customer and makes the shopping pleasurable. Answers all of your questions. I am the third family member to purchase because of their recommendation of Dave and his expertise. Thanks you made my purchase of my first Toyota painless.

K Owens
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-9-2013
KOwens8

Dave Sosnowski and David Bruce dealership were as straightforward and simple to do business with as could be. The experience was terrific. I would definitely recommend calling Dave Sosnowski if you're in the market for a new car!

Delfin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-31-2013
Delfin

Jason was great! He not only listened to what we said we were wanting, but asked the right questions to make sure we were getting the right vehicle for our family. I believe he went above and beyond with us to make sure we were getting the right car at a great price. Jason came across as friendly and not pushy at all. My wife actually said "This was the smoothest car buying experience she had ever had!"

Guy2
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-7-2013
Guy2

Scott Gardner was friendly and made buying a car a very positive experience. Scott was knowledgeable and very helpful. The staff works as a team providing the best information and help as needed. Our questions were answered clearly and fully. Considerable time was taken to show us how to use the many features in the car so we felt comfortable before we left. Based on our experience, we would definitely recommend Scott as a salesman and David Bruce Auto Center as the dealer.

SandyLakes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-6-2013
SandyLakes

We have dealt with David Bruce twice before and really were very satisfied with their service and the way they handle sales. We had used Jason Connor before at David Bruce and felt strongly about using him again when purchasing two new vehicles. We made sure Jason was working the day we went in to look at new cars and as usual he was honest, respectful, knowledgable, very very helpful and made the car buying process painless! Jason makes your car needs seem very important and he also makes you feel very comfortable with the car buying experience. We will continue to use Jason when we buy our next vehicle and feel confident we will be very pleased with the experience at David Bruce once again.

AwesomeRav4
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-5-2013
AwesomeRav4

I highly recommend David Bruce Auto Center. Dave Sosnowski is very knowledgeable and goes out of his way to serve you. The new car was in excellent shape. The price he quoted was the price we paid and it was ready the next day and even had a full tank of gas. He told us to call anytime with any questions or concerns we may have. He's got a great personality too.

CTRUNZO
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-5-2013
CTRUNZO

Dave Sosnowski worked for us to get the price and payment we wanted and he did it all very quick! We are so happy that it all worked out we love our Jeep. We have purchased from them b4 and love our cooper will go back for our next car. THANK YOU DAVE

sahk3
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-31-2013
sahk3

Dave Sosnowski was helpful, friendly, low pressure, and accommodating to my requests. He couldn't have been more helpful if I was buying a new Cadillac rather than a used Chevy. The dealership offered the vehicle at a fair price, shared the Carfax and all the work they had done on the car to get it ready for sale, and allowed me ample access and time to have it checked out by third parties. I got my questions answered with no shuffling between parties. I really like their approach and would recommend them to anyone.

Cheryl2
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Cheryl2

I contacted David Bruce on line, and they got back to me right away. I spoke to Janelle, she was very friendly and helpful. She informed me they had exactly what I was looking for. I Traded in my 2008 Subaru Tribeca, was very pleased with the process. I got a 2013 Toyota Prius. I have driven it for a couple days now and just love the gas mileage I get with it. Janelle even helped me set up Bluetooth to my phone and showed me around the workings of the car. I have bought a lot of vehicles in my lifetime, the experience at David Bruce was the best experience I had buying a car. Thank you Janelle and the crew for making my experience a pleasant one. I will buy again from you when the time comes, and I will highly recommend you for any one looking to buy a vehicle.

Cassie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-6-2013
Cassie

My husband and I had a good experience buying our first minivan from David Bruce. Tony Malzone was friendly and very helpful as we decided whether a minivan was a good choice for us. He was not pushy and made the process very comfortable.

GTRaf
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-6-2013
GTRaf

Jason...friendly, experienced, knowledgeable, informative, good listener, and patient! Jason makes the experience of purchasing new vehicle smooth and pleasant. This is our third auto purchased from David Bruce with Jason as our salesman.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-10-2013
Dckjkh7

Janelle at David Bruce Toyota was very helpful and knowledgeable in assisting my wife and I in the purchase of our new Toyota Sienna. Janelle was in no way pushy to sell us the van, nor was she secretive about the price. I have never bought a Toyota before, but if I ever do, I would do business with David Bruce Toyota again.

Rolly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-23-2013
Rolly

Wonderful experience with David Bruce Toyota and Internet Sales Consultant Dave Sosnowski. Dave was very pleasant and absolutely upheld the dealership's motto of "No gimmicks." Although I had only seen the truck on the internet, I felt the dealership was too far away for me to go see and test drive the truck. However, Dave Sosnowski offered to have the truck delivered directly to my house with no obligation to purchase. After shopping around and much consideration I took Dave up on his offer. The truck was delivered at my home and after seeing and test driving it I was very pleased and made the purchase. I am extremely pleased with the entire transaction and price paid. I highly recommend David Bruce Toyota and Dave Sosnowski!

Riglile
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-16-2013
Riglile

Dan and Janelle did a great job getting me into a new Toyota lease! It was painless and very professional! Great dealership with great people.

GPlumley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-15-2013
GPlumley

I recently purchased a 2013 TOYOTA TUNDRA on 4/13/13 which I absolutely love! I worked with Dave Sosnowski. We worked out a zero pressure, no haggle price online. The purchase was a very pleasant no stress one! If you are looking to make a zero pressure purchase online or in person give Dave a call or email and you wont be sorry!

BenKurien
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-15-2013
BenKurien

We always enjoyed working with Dave Sosnowski as he is very open and friendly. He keeps in touch with you even after deal is done. That is why when we wanted another Toyota we drove all the way from Orland Park to Bourbonnais. Very nice people to do business with. I have recommended this dealership to my friends and they feel the same way.

Sojourn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-14-2013
Sojourn

I dealt with Dave Sosnowski purchasing my Avalon. This is my third Toyota from this dealership. That fact, plus all "5's" in rating says it all. I am totally satisfied with the new Avalon. The service department is second to none - friendly, prompt, and accommodating. Nuf said!

SoxFan43
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-14-2013
SoxFan43

Had a great first car buying experience. I'm glad it was with Dave Sosnowski. The service was great and very friendly. Didn't feel any pressure at all like I felt a some other car dealerships. I would recommend him to anyone I know looking to buy a new or used car.

SpartanGirlMichigan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-13-2013
SpartanGirlMichigan

I recently purchased a new Toyota FJ Cruiser. I worked with Dave Sosnowski, and the service dept. From start to completion of the sale it was the most positive experience I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. Dave and the entire staff we're professional in every way, very personable, and extremely accommodating of every request. They contacted me when needed to be sure everything would be done correctly the first time. Dave also took the time to be sure the systems in my FJ were configured before I left the lot. I love my FJ, and I know in the future the service will be there when I need it. Don't hesitate to contact David Bruce and Dave Sosnowski. They're AMAZING and you won't be disappointed.

Shell1962
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-10-2013
Shell1962

I looked around alot for a certain color and interior type of 2013 Cadillac CTS. Jason Connor at David Bruce by far offered the best price and found the car I wanted in record time. By the time we struck a deal it was there and waiting for me. He's very trustworthy and his "bottom line" numbers were lower than I thought they'd be. I would recommend David Bruce Cadillac to anyone that doesn't want to be hassled by "car guys" with worn out slogans. These guys are all about service. They want your business for more than just one car deal.

Rebecca
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-6-2013
Rebecca

When me and my husband walked in we were immediatly helped with what we needed. Tony Malzone helped us find exactly what car we wanted. We are extremely satisfied.

Carleton1265
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-6-2013
Carleton

I visited David Bruce AutoCenter on 5-3-2013 for service on my 2011 Avalon. While I was there I checked out the New 2013 Avalon, which I found to be a great car and Jason Connor provided great assistance in showing me the attributes of the new 2013 Avalon. He also provided great assistance in securing finance so that I could drive away in that car!!

Barb
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2013
Barb

Type of vehicle and price was negotiated in advance. Vehicle was presented and ready for test drive upon our arrival to dealership. Janelle Hindmand presented the exterior and interior features well before and during our test drive. This is our 3rd toyota vehicle purchased from David Bruce, We will likely return to Janelle at David Bruce due to her courteous and friendly manner!

Dennis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2013
Dennis

What can I say other then this is our third awsume car we have bought from Janelle. First was Mint Sebring Convertible. Second was Mint Lexus RX300 2003. Third is a Very clean Lexus RX300 2002 ALL 3 ARE THE BEST RUNNING SWEET LOOKING CARS WE HAVE EVER OWNED!!! Our relations with the David Bruce family has always been a positive one five star product ! five star service dept. We consider David Bruce our vehical provider never been a need to shop around thanks Janelle!!

Pcgietl
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2013
Pcgietl

I was greatly impressed with the entire staff I dealt with at David Bruce - especially Janelle and Mike. They far exceeded my expectations for friendliness, courtesy, knowledge and professionalism. They were highly recommended to me and I was not disappointed in any way.

Edersch
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2013
Edersch

Tony Malzone was a pleasure to work with. He was genuinely interested in helping me find a car that I would be happy with and that would fit my budget with no high pressure sales tactics.

James W
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2013
James W

Friendly, but business like. Did not waste our time, twist our arm, or "BS" us. 99% knowledgable about the new vehicle, and demonstrated features. Janelle Hindmand even set up our phone to Bluetooth.

Bill M
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2013
Bill M

My wife & I just purchased our 3rd vehicle from David Bruce Toyota. We just wanted to thank Janelle for the easy experience on purchasing our 2013 Rav 4. The no pressure attitude & great price of David Bruce Toyota makes it a pleasure to shop for a new vehicle. I have purchased a lot of vehicles from a lot of dealerships over the years & this dealership rates at the TOP. The service dept is also very friendly, knows what they are doing & gets you in & out in good time. Thanks again Janelle for your help. It was a pleasure working with you.

ODossett
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2013
Ota

Visited with Dave Sosnowski. This was the easiest and most comfortable buying experience I have had to date. I bought my first vehicle in 1970 and have had over 30 vehicles since that time. Sales personnel were friendly, honest and answered all my questions. It was a non-pressure sales experience and we couldn't be happier. My wife loves the Cadillac and felt Dave Sosnowski was very personable. Keep up the good work.

Tom J.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-21-2013
Tom J.

I contacted Dave Sosnowski on a Monday through email and 2 days later I am driving off the lot with a new Toyota Camry. I told Dave that I did not want to mess around and he took care of every detail through email and over the phone. All i had to do was walk in and sign the papers. Dave's work ethic and straight forward approach came across from the first phone call and i am extremely pleased with all aspects of the car and the service I received. I highly recommend you contact Dave to discuss buying a car. I will continue to use Dave in the future as that is how impressed I was with his no nonsense approach.

Bob and Erin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Bob and Erin

We had a very positive experience with Dave Sosnowski and staff at David Bruce. We bought a 2013 Highlander and had been shopping for a while. I went to a few other dealers that were closer to my home, but they were not receptive to my deal/trade and would not follow up on emails or calls. Hence, it was well worth the drive. Dave was prompt and responsive to my needs and made the deal happen. Toyota has great financing options so we took advantage of that opportunity. Overall, I would buy another new car from them tomorrow if I needed one!

Rick and Laura
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Rick and Laura

My husband and I were very much in need of a reliable car (as our 2002 Honda had been in a fender bender a few days before). We found our 2010 Hyundai Elantra online via cars.com. We were very pleased with the service we received from Dave Sosnowski - starting with the phone conversation with him and then meeting him, discussion about the car, the test drive, and the purchasing process. He was top-notch in the areas of customer care, friendliness and professionalism. We felt that he went the extra mile to serve us, and that he is still very willing to help us with whatever we need in the future. We drove all the way from our home in Indiana to Bourbonnais, IL, to find this car, but it was worth it. Dave is a credit to his company!

Joan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Joan

This was the second time I have dealt with Tony Malzone. He was very helpful and informative. If he did not know the answer to a question, he did not quit till he got the answer. Jason Connor was very helpful as well. They did their best to make me happy and keep me a David Bruce customer. I recommend this dealership very strongly and would work with them again.

Lee W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Lee W.

In all the years of purchasing cars, my experience at David Bruce has been the best. Dave Sosnowski was a pleasure to work with and the paperwork didn't take all day. He had a good knowledge of the vehicles and provided answers to all of my questions. In comparison to other dealers, I believe I received more for the price and the service was great! I would highly recommend David Sosnowski at David Bruce for your next vehicle purchase, you can't go wrong. Thanks.

Pete
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Pete

I searched the internet and contacted many dealerships in the Chicago area looking for pricing and option information. Dave Sosnowski was great in answering my questions, and really helped me make a decision. I regret to say I didn't buy from him, but it was only do to wanting a color and option package that he didn't have at the time. I highly recommend checking with Dave Sosnowski at this dealership out for your next purchase.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Chung

I purchased my 2004 RAV4 from Planet Toyota 9 years ago and was time to get a new one. Dave Sosnowski at gave me the best customer service and price on a 2012 RAV4 V6. I took his quote to Planet Toyota to look for better deal. What a big mistake!! Planet Toyota sales manager treat me like a criminal and wouldn't even give me an offer. They simply told me to purchase it from David Bruce Toyota! The internet sales person didn't even come out to say Hi. They kept my trade-in key and wouldn't give it back to me unit they done with their BS. If you're looking to purchase a Toyota, I highly suggest you talk to Dave Sosnowski at David Bruce Toyota and see what he can do for you. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AT PLANET TOYOTA!!!! They promisted me a $20 gas gift card on the phone for test driving their car. What gift card??? lol!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
John

I would go to this dealership again. Dave Sosnowski was awesome. I thought the price for the vehicle was good. Everyone in the dealership seemed friendly. It was clean and the service department had a nice waiting area. I would recommend this dealership.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Jason

Dave Sosnowski took extra time out of his day to explain to me, a first time New Car buyer, all the ins and outs which really helped!! He gave me his cell phone number during our decision making process, and we have remained in touch still to this day 2-weeks after the purchase! Great Sales Man, Great Dealership, Great Experience! Thank you for the beautiful new car!!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Michelle

Friendly, knowledgable service. No high pressure sales pitch. I was extremely comfortable working with Janelle. She was great! I will be back for a new vehicle in three years!!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Nick

Dave Sosnowski was great to deal with. He made sure everything went smooth. This was by far the best experience we've had with any dealership in the past.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
John and Helen

We can't imagine a better way to buy a used car. We traveled from Minneapolis to O'Hare in Chicago and were picked up by a representative of the dealer. Now that's service! The car was exactly as advertised. There were no bad surprises. When I questioned the condition of the car, Dave Sosnowski went out on to the lot and made a personalized close up video of the car showing all the details in question, and more. The dealer made certain that everything on the car was in good shape and was exactly as advertised. At a time when US corporations are just sitting on record amounts of cash just waiting for the economy to recover, David Bruce is out there actually doing what needs to be done to stimulate the economy...doing what needs to be done for the benefit of it's own business, it's employees, and it's customers. In summary, it just doesn't get any better than this!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Ron and Becky

Dave Sosnowski was one of the best car salesman we have ever worked with. Very friendly, knowledgable and made us feel that we were a valuable customer. He engaged us with friendly conversation, as if you were talking to a friend and certainly not the usual car salesman. He was not pushy and we did not have to go through the usual back and forth and that can result when trying to purchase a vehicle. The price of the vehicle was more than fair and customer service was above none. We are very pleased with the service we received and will certainly consider more dealings with him!! What more can we say.. it was a great experience!!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Sandi R.

I was very nervous to look for a vehicle because of my size. Lucky for me, Tony Malzone was the first person I talked with. He was so kind and understanding. He made the experience VERY enjoyable! He never pressured me to buy, (which was one of my concerns). He let me take my time and made me feel at ease! I truly, truly appreciated it! I have already told people about what a great experience it was, and I will tell anyone looking for a car, that they should go see Tony! Thanks again for my beautiful Venza!! I love it!!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Wendy

Dave Sosnowski is a very friendly, helpful and enthusiastic person to work with. My husband and I did not feel rushed into making a decision or made to feel uncomfortable at any time working with Dave. I would recommend Dave and the dealership to others and would not hesitate to buy again from the dealership. Shopping on line first was a great experience and I would encourage others to try it.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Roger and Karen

This was the second vehicle that I purchased from Dave Sosnowski and this dealership in a three year period. I have purchased over fifteen new cars in my life. The Toyota Prius and Prius v are the highest quality and economical cars that I have owned. David Bruce Auto Center and Dave Sosnowski provides a professional purchasing experience at a reasonable price. There is no doubt that I will return to David Bruce Auto Center to purchase my next car.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Mervin

Incredibly good sales experience with Janelle - would recommend her to anyone! She followed through on every detail and more. Her positive attitude and demeanor made for a stress free transaction. We will definitely work with her again in the future.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Barb and Gene

Dave Sosnowski is a very friendly and helpful salesman. He makes you feel comfortable and is not pushy. He gives you time to think your purchase over and goes out of his way to meet your needs. After we decided on the model, we requested a certain color which was not available, but with the help of Jason Connor, they were able to provide what we wanted. Our purchase was a Cadillac SRX and we are very satisfied with the vehicle and the way we were treated. The day we picked up our vehicle, it was sitting on the show room floor and had a beautiful red bow on it. After the papers were signed, Dave then went to our new vehicle and proceeded to explain all the features in detail for us. I like that if we forget or need other assistance, we can call Dave Sosnowski and he gladly helps us with our needs.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Laura

Very friendly and best of all not pushy. We recieved exactly what we wanted in our Highlander Hybrid. Thank You Dave Sosnowski and the rest of the staff at David Bruce Toyota!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Tim and Joyce

Tony Malzone provided great service for us today. There was no heavy pressure and the whole sale took less time than I thought was possible. I would definitely recommend him to anyone interested in purchasing a car. Also, we drove home in a sporty Camry that is perfect for us!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2013
Ron and Kellie

Great experience, friendly staff. Service department got van ready very quickly. Dave Sosnowski took time to go over all details on transaction and features on the Sienna. General Manager made sure we got the deal we wanted. Salesman has taken call of all the little extras we have requested.